[Account Owner] How to Cancel or Void an eSignature Document (HelloSign)

How to Cancel a Document

Any document can be canceled before all of the signatures have been obtained. To cancel a document so that signees no longer have the ability to sign, click the drop down menu next to the relevant document and select  Cancel Document:

Canceling a document will update it to Voided on your end, and remove it from other signees' accounts entirely. 

Documents that have all signatures complete cannot be canceled.

Important: If you delete/cancel an invoice that has a document attached to it, that document will  not be voided. Documents that still need signatures can be signed successfully! If you need to cancel the attached document, you'll want to do so by following the steps above.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us