[Account Owner] Deleting Invoices and Canceling Subscriptions
In This Article:
Delete an Invoice
All Failed and Unpaid (only one-time payments) invoices can be deleted. Invoices that were manually marked as paid can also be deleted. Deleting an invoice will remove it from both you and your client's account.
To delete an invoice, go to Invoices and select Cancel Invoice from its drop down menu.
Deleting an Unpaid Upfront Invoice Attached to a Subscription
Upfront one-time invoices that are still unpaid can be deleted and it will not impact the subscription request!
You can delete upfront invoices by visiting Subscriptions > View Subscription > Payments > Cancel Invoice. The upfront invoice is noted with the money ($) symbol.
Cancel a Subscription
Canceled subscriptions with payments associated with them will not be deleted, but will update to display a Canceled status. Both you and your client can cancel a subscription at any time.
(Canceling subscriptions that do not have any associated payments will delete them from you and your clients' account view.)
To cancel a subscription, go to Subscriptions and select Cancel Subscription from its drop down menu.
Once an active subscription is canceled, it stops all future invoices from billing. It also stops all failed payment reminders on any failed invoices associated with the subscription.
A canceled inactive subscription cannot be authorized/paid by a client.
• If you delete a one-time invoice or cancel an inactive subscription, then the client will not receive a deletion or cancelation notice via email.
• If you cancel an active subscription, then the client will receive an email notification that it has been canceled.
What happens when a client cancels their subscription?
Your clients have the ability to cancel their active subscriptions! You can check out that process in this client-facing article: Canceling Automatic Subscription Payments
When a client cancels their subscription, both you and the client will receive an email notification regarding the cancelation. The cancelation will also appear in your Recent Activity on the Dashboard and in your Audit Log.
Subscriptions canceled by a client will not be deleted and will update to display a Canceled status.