[Advisors] Deleting a Client

Depending on the settings your Enterprise firm has established, please note that you may not see the ability to delete a client in your account! If this is the case, we recommend reaching out to your Home Office for more detail and options.

When deleting a client it will remove the client's account from our system, so they will no longer be able to log in. If the client has any unpaid invoices or active subscriptions, we'll prompt you to cancel them before the client is deleted.

Engagements (if using) along with any deliverables associated with the client will be deleted when the client is deleted. You will still be able to view a deleted client's payment history history under Invoices and documents under Documents

Here's how to delete a client:

1. Go to Clients > View Client for the specific client you want to remove

2. Click  Edit Profile

3. Click the  Delete Client button 

4. If they have any ongoing subscriptions or open invoices, you'll be prompted to cancel them before continuing! (You'll find these displayed on the client's page -- any invoices with the red 'Cancel' button visible are those that need canceled.) Once you remove them, you can click Delete Client again. 

5. Confirm that you (really) want to delete the client

Note: the client will not be notified if you delete their account. If they try to login, they will receive a "Your account has been deactivated" message.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us